XXXV Physics in Collision 2015

Tuesday, 15 September 2015


XXXV Physics in Collision 2015
Tuesday, 15 September 2015 - Saturday, 19 September 2015

Zeeman Building
University of Warwick
United Kingdom

The international symposium on Physics in Collision is a conference series that began in 1981 in Blacksburg, Virginia, USA. The program of the conference is composed of invited talks and contributions in a poster session.

Invited speakers review and update key topics in elementary particle physics with the aim of encouraging informal discussions on new experimental results and their implications. Topics cover a wide range of physics subjects from experimental and theoretical collider physics to astroparticle physics. Specifically, we discuss EW phenomena – QCD – Neutrino physics – Heavy flavour physics – Higgs and BSM physics.

Poster Session: We invite the submission of abstracts to a poster session addressing any topic of potential interest to the HEP community. The best posters (judged by the international advisory committee) will be allocated a short talk in a plenary session of the conference.

Submit poster abstracts here.

The symposium will be held at the University of Warwick in the Zeeman Building. The address is University of Warwick, Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry, CV4 7AL.     

Local Organising Committee
Gary Barker (Co-Chair)
Michal Kreps (Co-Chair)
Tom Blake
Tim Gershon
Martin Haigh
Paul Harrison
Christoph Langenbruch
Ben Morgan
Bill Murray

International Advisory Committee
Alessandro Bettini (Padova Univ., INFN and LSC)
Roy Briere (Carnegie Mellon Univ.)
Jean-Marie Brom (IPHC Strasbourg)
Dusan Bruncko (IEP SAS, Kosice)
Ulrich Heintz (Brown Univ.)
Lisa Kaufman (Indiana Univ.)
Soo-Bong Kim (Seoul National Univ.)
Michal Kreps (Warwick Univ.)
Yoshitaka Kuno (Osaka Univ.)
Wolfgang Lohmann (DESY)
Livia Ludhova (Milano Univ. and INFN)
Thomas Müller (KIT)
Yoshihide Sakai (KEK)
Vlada Simak (Inst. Phys. ASCR, CTU Prague)
Xiaoyan Shen (IHEP)
Bernd Stelzer (SFU)
Dong Su (SLAC)
Robert S. Tschirhart (FNAL)
Rüdiger Voss (CERN)
Yuji Yamazaki (Kobe University)


Contact Details