Smart Fabrics 2010

Miami, FL
Wednesday, 14 April 2010



This is your chance to weigh in on Smart Fabrics 2011!
HERE to cast your vote!

Thank you to the chairs, speakers and attendees who participated in the 2010 Smart Fabrics Conference!

Did you miss the conference? Conference Proceedings are available!

Check out the 2010 Agenda:

Check out interviews from the 2009 Smart Fabrics Conference!



So what was on the 2010 agenda?

Covering topics such as the current status of innovative smart fabric technologies in the marketplace, as well as recent application breakthroughs and adoption. The conference will be of particular interest for people involved in electronics, textiles, medical, sporting equipment, fashion, and wireless communication industries, as well as military/space agencies and the investment community 
More than 150 industry players from 24 countries met to discuss the latest advances in technology and smart fabrics markets in 2009.  So why was the 2009 event so great? 

118 delegates, from companies like Louis Vuitton, Adidas, Philips, O'Neill,  Defence R&D Canada (click here for the complete list!) AND
 38 presentations divided into plenary sessions and 3 tracks.


Confirmed speakers for 2010 included:

Angel Chang
Ardica Technologies
Brooks Sports
Csiro Materials Science and Engineering
Daimler AG
Dublin City University
Ecoatech GmbH
Ecole Polytechnique de Montréal
Eindhoven University of Technology
Enlighted Designs
European Commission
European Patent Office
EY Technologies
Fabric Works
Fibretronic Limited
In Square Lab Limited
Industrial Fabrics Association International      
Infoscitex Corporation 
Kimberly Clark
London College of Fashion
MIT Media Lab
Navair/Aerospace Mediacal Association
Philips Research
QinetiQ North America
Seoul National University
Smart Garment People
Smartlife Technology Ltd
Studio 5050
Textile Testing & Innovation, LLC
Tibtech Innovations
University of Pisa
University of South Florida
West Virginia University

2010 Conference Chairs 

Stacey Burr, CEO Textronics and VP

Dr Danilo de Rossi, University of Pisa

Dr Liesbeth van Pieterson, Philips



Contact Details